The YES!APP

YOUR ONLINE SUPPORT COMMUNITY

13 000* people affected by cancer have made the YES!APP the largest digital self-help group in Germany.

The YES!APP helps cancer patients and their relatives exchange information with other cancer patients anytime and anywhere. 

The YES!APP enables safe dialogue, exchange of information and experience, aiming to help people help themselves.

In addition, the YES!APP offers a direct line to specialists and cancer experts from our large network every Thursday, as well as the daily hotline of YES!COACHES, who are specially trained health experts. 

Fast, direct, effective and person-to-person.

The YES!APP offers exchange, help and information in a protected, digital space. Yeswecan!cer handles your data responsibly. Your details, chats and calls will not be communicated to third parties. We only use hosting services within the European Economic Area and also insist on strict data protection rules with our partners.

All offers from yeswecan!cer are free of charge. 

Do you have any questions or suggestions about the YES!APP?
Norman „Appman“ Roßberg is here for you: 

SAFE AND SECURE

The YES!APP is a protected space for all your questions.

Download FREE OF CHARGE now and get started!

Profil

Whether you’re a patient or a family member – you’re in the right place!
You can tell your personal story and share it with the YES!Community on your user profile.
Or you can use the status to tell your friends and acquaintances about current developments.
With us, you’re not just a number, you’re a person with a story. Share your story with us!

CONTACTS

In Germany’s largest cancer community, you can easily find people affected by cancer and their relatives. Every day, the app suggests interesting users with whom you can share your story. Thanks to our filters, you can also easily search for specific types of cancer or people in your area. Try it out! Everyone’s welcome in the YES!Community.

Chat

Meet people nearby with the same cancer and share your experiences. Make friends. Use the app to find common ground or just talk about your concerns and everyday life.

GROUPS

The right support group may not always be available near you, or you may not be able to travel long distances. You can create your own group in the YES!APP or join an existing one. Find other people with the same disease and benefit from mutual support.

YES!COACHES

Do you have personal questions, is something on your mind, or do you just want to talk? Our YES!COACHES are there for you! These specially trained health experts are happy to help you with your concerns and problems. Personally and directly by phone call or via chat in the YES!APP.

EXPERTS

The YES!APP is supported by an interdisciplinary advisory board of recognised cancer experts. Our experts have their own groups where they answer questions, for example in the areas of blood cancer, gynaecological oncology or palliative medicine.

We also organise weekly CALL-INs with our experts. The CALL-INs offer you first-hand information. And you can ask our experts questions in livestreams. It’s easy in the YES!APP, via Facebook or by email.

PERSPECTIVE AND SECURITY

Whether its in CALL-INs, groups, chats or with a YES!COACH – the YES!APP navigation menu means you’re only one click away from our main features. So you can easily find what you’re looking for.

The YES!APP handles your data responsibly: Your details, chats and calls are not shared with third parties and are stored on German servers.

Die YES!APP

Deine digitale Selbsthilfegruppe

15 000* Krebsbetroffene haben die YES!APP zur größten digitalen Selbsthilfegruppe Deutschlands gemacht.

Die YES!APP hilft Krebspatient:innen und ihren Angehörigen, sich jederzeit und überall unkompliziert mit anderen Betroffenen auszutauschen. 

Die YES!APP ermöglicht den sicheren Dialog, Informations- und Erfahrungsaustausch und will damit Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe leisten.

Außerdem bietet die YES!APP Dir jeden Donnerstag den direkten Draht zu Fachärzten und Krebs-Expert:innen aus unserem großen Netzwerk sowie täglich die Hotline der YES!COACHES, speziell geschulten Gesundheitsexpert:innen, die Du anrufen kannst. 

Schnell, direkt, effektiv und von Mensch zu Mensch.

Die YES!APP bietet Austausch, Hilfe und Information im geschützten, digitalen Raum. Mit Deinen Daten geht yeswecan!cer verantwortungsvoll um. Deine Angaben, Chats und Calls werden nicht an Dritte kommuniziert. Wir nutzen Hosting-Dienstleistungen nur innerhalb des Europäischen Wirtschaftsraums und bestehen auch bei unseren Partnern auf strenge Datenschutzregeln.

* (Stand Oktober 2021)

Alle Angebote von yeswecan!cer sind kostenfrei. 

Hast Du Fragen und Anregungen zur YES!APP?
Norman „Appman“ Roßberg ist für Dich da: 

Sicher und geschützt

Die YES!APP ist ein geschützter Raum für all Deine Fragen.

Jetzt GRATIS herunterladen und los geht’s!

Profil

Ob Patient:in oder Angehörige:r –
bei uns bist Du richtig!
Mit Deinem User-Profil kannst Du Deine persönliche Geschichte erzählen und sie mit der YES!Community teilen.
Oder Du nutzt den Status, um Deinen Freundes- und Bekanntenkreis über aktuelle Entwicklungen zu informieren.
Bei uns bist Du nicht nur eine Zahl, Du bist ein Mensch mit einer Geschichte. Teile sie mit uns!

Kontakte

In Deutschlands größter Krebs-Community kannst Du ganz leicht Betroffene und Angehörige finden. Die App schlägt Dir jeden Tag interessante User:innen vor, mit denen Du Deine Geschichte teilen kannst. Dank unserer Filter kannst Du auch ganz leicht nach bestimmten Krebsarten oder Menschen in Deiner Nähe suchen. Trau’ Dich! In der YES!-Community ist jeder willkommen.

Chat

Lerne Betroffene in Deiner Nähe mit derselben Krebserkrankung kennen und partizipiere an deren Erfahrungen. Mache sie so zu Deinen Freund:innen. Nutze die App, um Gemeinsamkeiten zu finden oder einfach über Deine Probleme und Alltägliches zu reden.

Gruppen

Nicht immer ist die passende Selbsthilfegruppe in Deiner Nähe verfügbar oder es ist Dir unmöglich, weite Strecken auf Dich zu nehmen. Du kannst in der YES!APP selbst eine Gruppe gründen oder einer bestehenden beitreten. Hier findest Du andere Betroffene mit derselben Erkrankung und gegenseitige Unterstützung.

YES!COACHES

Du hast sehr persönliche Fragen, Dir liegt etwas auf der Seele oder Du möchtest einfach nur reden? Unsere YES!COACHES sind für Dich da! Die speziell geschulten Gesundheitsexpert:innen helfen Dir gern bei Deinen Sorgen und Problemen. Ganz persönlich und direkt per Telefonanruf oder per Chat in der YES!APP.

Expert*innen

Die YES!APP wird von einem interdisziplinären Beraterstab aus anerkannten Krebsexpert:innen begleitet. Unsere Expert:innen haben eigene Gruppen, in denen sie Fragen beantworten, zum Beispiel aus den Bereichen Blutkrebs, der gynäkologischen Onkologie oder der Palliativmedizin.

Außerdem veranstalten wir wöchentliche CALL-INs mit unseren Expert:innen. Die CALL-INs bieten Dir Informationen aus erster Hand. In den Livestreams kannst Du Deine Fragen unseren Expert:innen stellen. Ganz einfach in der YES!APP, über Facebook oder per Mail.

Durchblick und sicherHEIT

Egal, ob CALL-IN, Gruppen, Chats oder YES!COACH – Mit dem Navigationsmenü der YES!APP bist Du nur einen Klick von unseren Haupt-Features entfernt. So findest Du ganz unkompliziert, was Du suchst.

Mit Deinen Daten geht die YES!APP verantwortungsvoll um: Deine Angaben, Chats und Calls werden nicht mit Dritten geteilt und auf deutschen Servern gespeichert.